Committee information			Areas of Expertise							
Name	Committee Role	Professional Role	Decontamination (device & environment)	Gram positives	Gram negatives	Fungal infections	Viruses	Critical care	Community & hospital infection control	Antimicrobial stewardship & antimicrobial resistance
Dr Emma Boldock	Chair	Consultant Microbiologist	С	C,R	С	С	С	С	C, R	C,R
Dr Mark Garvey	Deputy Chair	Principal Clinical Scientist	C, R	C,R	C, R		R	C,R	C, R	C,R
Professor Peter Wilson	Chair of Scientific Development Committee	Consultant Microbiologist	C, R	C,R	C, R	С	С	C,R	C, R	C,R
Dr Enrique Castro Sànchez	Member	Lead Academic Research Nurse	R	R	R		R		C,R	R
Dr Richard Cooke	Member	Retired Consultant Microbiologist	C, R	C,R	C, R	С	С	C,R	C, R	C,R
Professor Richard James	Member	Emeritius Professor	R	R	R				R	R
Dr Andrew Kirby	Member	Associate Clinical Professor	С	С	C,R	С	C,R	С	С	С
Dr Damien Mack	Member	Consultant Microbiologist	С	С	С	С	С	С	C, R	C,R
Dr Ginny Moore	Member	Principal Clinical Scientist	R	R	R	R	R	R	R	R
Dr William Newsholme	Member	Consultant Microbiologist	С	С	С	С	С	С	С	С
Dr Angela Oates	Member	Research Fellow	R	R	R				R	R
Dr Adam Roberts	Member	Senior Lecturer		R	R					R

Key: R=research expertise C= clinical expertise

Diagnostics & novel technology	ی Evidence Based Medicine	Translational Research	Research methods		
C,R C,R		R	R		
C,R	R	R	R		
C,R	C, R	R	R		
R	R	R	R		
C,R	C, R		R		
R		R	R		
C,R	C,R	R	R		
C,R R		R	R		
R	R	R	R		
	C, R	R	R		
R		R	R		
R		R	R		